Apple Pay adds support from 18 new banks and credit unions in the U.S.

Apple on Tuesday added 18 new banks and credit unions to the growing list of Apple Pay-supporting issuers in the United States. With these additions, Apple Pay is now supported by more than 400 financial institutions nationwide.

Earlier in August, Apple added over 40 banks and credit unions to its list of supporters for the mobile payments option, and now the list continues to grow. Today, Apple added an addition 18 banks and credit unions to its growing list, which makes the total number of entities over 400 in the United States and United Kingdom. The latest batch of additions is just for the U.S.:
  • Arlington Community Federal Credit Union
  • Bank of Idaho
  • BankFirst
  • Charter Bank
  • Community Bank
  • Community Bank of Oak Park River Forest
  • Corporate America Family CU
  • Credit Union of New Jersey
  • Del Norte Credit Union
  • Empower FCU
  • Forum Credit Union
  • Gesa Credit Union
  • Institution for Savings
  • Mid-Missouri Bank
  • Owen County State Bank
  • Pacific Service Credit Union
  • Statewide Credit Union
  • Vinton County National Bank
Apple Pay is available in the US, and it recently launched in the UK. Rumor has it that the service will arrive in Canada later this year, and an Australia launch is expected sooner-than-later, although a recent report says it may be delayed.


blog comments powered by Disqus
Octofinder Blog Catalog