How to watch Apple’s WWDC 2015 Keynote live stream

As you know, Apple’s annual Worldwide Developers Conference kicks off tomorrow with a State of the Union-like keynote address. WWDC is the most important event for the Apple community as it gives a sneak peak at how the firm plans to woo app developers in the year.

The good news is that Apple has announced that it will be live streaming the event, so you can watch the WWDC 2015 Keynote on your iPhone, iPad, Mac, Windows or Android device. If you need help, then you can follow the instructions below.

How to watch Apple’s WWDC 2015 Keynote live stream

1)Apple TV

If you have Apple TV 3 or Apple TV 2 with Apple TV software 5.0.2 or later, then navigate to “Apple Events” channel with the WWDC 15 logo on the main menu to watch the event live on your television.

Mac

If plan to watch it on your Mac, then launch Safari browser and point it to the following url: https://www.apple.com/apple-events/june-2015/
iPad, iPhone or iPod touch
If you plan to watch it on your iPhone or iPad, then point mobile Safari to the same URL – https://www.apple.com/apple-events/june-2015/
Windows/Android
The live stream officially works only on the Mac and iOS devices. However, you can use the following workaround to watch the WWDC 2015 live stream on Windows or even on an Android device:
  • Download VLC, the VideoLan media player.
  • Windows users can download the VLC app from this link.
  • Android users can download the Android app from this link.
  • Launch the VLC app.
  • Navigate to the ‘Media’ tab and select ‘Open Network Stream’.
  • In the URL field, type (or copy) the following link. This is the direct location to the stream (which is the stream Apple TV uses internally):
  • http://p.events-delivery.apple.com.edgesuite.net/15pijbnaefvpoijbaefvpihb06/m3u8/atv_mvp.m3u8
  • Press Play.

When does WWDC keynote start?
As mentioned before, the five-day conference is scheduled to kick off with a keynote Monday, June 8, at 10am PST (Pacific Standard Time) / 11am MST (Mountain Standard Time) / 12pm CT (Central Time) / 1pm EST (Eastern Standard Time).

If you’re watching the keynote from the United Kingdom, Beijing, Europe or elsewhere, here’s what times the event goes down in some of the major cities around the world:
  • London, United Kingdom—Monday, June 8 at 6:00 PM
  • Paris, France—Monday, June 8 at 7:00 PM
  • Berlin, Germany—Monday, June 8 at 7:00 PM
  • Central Europe—Monday, June 8 at 7:00 PM
  • Moscow, Russia—Monday, June 8 at 8:00 PM
  • Eastern Europe—Monday, June 8 at 8:00 PM
  • New Delhi, India—Monday, June 8 at 10:30 PM
  • Beijing, China—Tuesday, June 9 at 1:00 AM
  • Tokyo, Japan—Tuesday, June 9 at 2:00 AM
  • Sydney, Australia—Tuesday, June 9 at 3:00 AM
  • Auckland, New Zealand—Tuesday, June 9 at 6:00 AM

F0r M0re UpDaTing: Be 0ne 0f My New F0ll0wers 0n Twitter, 0ne 0f My New Fan 0n FaceB00k, And Here Is The Feeds.

 


blog comments powered by Disqus
Octofinder Blog Catalog