Apple is streaming today’s iPad event live on all iOS and Mac devices

We recently speculated whether or not Apple is going to provide live streaming of the iPad event, and it looks like it’s indeed going to happen as there are reports from Apple TV owners that the exclusive channel for Apple events showcases the invitation graphics for the event. The listing says:

“Watch the special event held at the Yerba Buena Center for the Arts Theater in San Francisco, CA,”.
iOS device owners as well as Mac users will also be able to watch the live stream as Apple will be providing it on the Apple Events web page in the October 2013 events section. And according to the company, the video steam requires OS X 10.6 or above, Safari 4 or above or Safari on iOS 4.2 or above. Apple TV 2G and 3G users need firmware 5.0.2 or above.

Apple does stream major events, but that hasn’t always been the case. The major iPhone event last month wasn’t streamed, so fans had to wait for the video after the event ended.

The event begins today at 10 am PST/ 12 pm CT/ 11 am MST/ 1 pm EST. All keynote timezones here.

Apple will also give live event to press partners in Beijing, Berlin, Tokyo and London for those who can’t make it to U.S.

Are you excited for today’s event? Check out the latest expectations.

F0r M0re UpDaTing: Be 0ne 0f My New F0ll0wers 0n Twitter, 0ne 0f My New Fan 0n FaceB00k, And Here Is The Feeds.


blog comments powered by Disqus
Octofinder Blog Catalog